The final countdown

3 days to go as I write this!

And what a ‘last 3 weeks’ it has been! Making sure everything is in order – getting the visa, translated birth certificates, insurance, forex card and what-not on time especially being the last-minute latifa that I am. Going by past history of ‘packing-stress cum phobia’, this time I am almost done with it a week in advance – and I don’t believe it!!

In normal circumstances I consider myself a smart packer  if I may say so, i.e. I can make do with minimal clothes, avoid the usual pickles, masalas and ready-to-eat mixes so famously carried by indians overseas. But REALLY TELL ME HOW one fits 7 months of living in a foreign country, into a 23+12 kg baggage??

Ok, so even if you cant tell me, fine. Luckily for me, my cousin sis is coming to France for Toussaint vacation next month and the third black bag you see, is going to be passed on to her through the husband. Yoohoo!

So thats that. Super excited about the next 7 months and all that I will learn and discover. Oh, and teach ofcourse 😉

Au revoir, till we meet again en France!

Categories: French chapter, Travelogue | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

